How to split windows in Mac OS X

Windows 7 has a very nice feature where you can drag your window to a left side and right side to split the windows in half/half. Mac OS X doesn’t have such feature in default. Apple recommends people to take advantage of Spaces instead. But I do not like switching back and forth because I have a big screen, I wants everything shown up at once.

I have been searching for a solution, and now I found it, yes, I found it and I want to share it with all Mac users:

Cinch

Cinch

Size Up

Size Up

Both programs do the same job. Cinch use mouse movement whilst Size Up is more keyboard oriented. Give it a try!

About Jones Lee

Nothing much about me..

2 responses to “How to split windows in Mac OS X

  1. And mac folks always say mac os is better… sometimes it’s a bit difficult to understand

Leave a Reply

